top of page

2023 LVMTA Frank Chesebro Scholarship Winner Announced

The first place $2000 winner of LVMTA's Frank Chesebro 2023 Scholarship is Lindsay Detwiler, student of Keren Ligowski.

Judges were Dr. Annie Rose Tindall-Gibson and Dr. Holly Roadfeldt.

The event was held on May 21 in Foy Hall, Moravian University. Lindsay is currently attending Moravian University as a music education major.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dr. Barbara Thompson, Chair, Frank Chesebro Memorial Scholarship

Lindsay Detwiler, winner of the 2023 LVMTA Frank Chesebro Scholarship

Lindsay Detwiler performs at the 2023 Lehigh Valley Music Teachers Association Playathon at the Lehigh Valley Mall, Whitehall, PA.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 Summer Scholarship Student Reports

The annual Playathon helps to provide funds to LVMTA members' students who attend summer music camps. Enjoy reading these reports from the students who received scholarships for 2023. To see more in


bottom of page